Director General

Massimo Osanna

Administrative Office

Ernesta Rizzo, Clelia Mazza
Via Plinio n. 4 – 80045 Pompei (NA) – coordinates google maps
+ 39 081 8575111
pa-pompei@beniculturali.it

Excavations of Pompeii Office

Director Grete Stefani
grete.stefani@beniculturali.it

Archaeological Storage and Archives

Manager
Director General
Massimo Osanna
Archaeology Officer
Marialaura Iadanza
marialaura.iadanza@beniculturali.it

UNESCO Office Site no. 829

‘Archaeological Areas of
Pompeii and Torre Annunziata’

Manager
Luana Toniolo
luana.toniolo@beniculturali.it

Exhibition Office

Manager
Director General
Massimo Osanna
Archaeology Officer
Grete Stefani
grete.stefani@beniculturali.it

Regiones I, II

Archaeology Officer
Marialaura Iadanza
marialaura.iadanza@beniculturali.it
Architecture Officer
Arianna Spinosa
arianna.spinosa@beniculturali.it

Regiones III, IX

Archaeology Officer
Alberta Martellone
alberta.martellone@beniculturali.it
Architecture Officer
Anna Maria Mauro
annamaria.mauro@beniculturali.it

Regiones IV, V

Archaeology Officer
Alberta Martellone
alberta.martellone@beniculturali.it
Architecture Officer
Gianluca Vitagliano
gianluca.vitagliano@beniculturali.it

REGIO VI

Archaeology Officer
Silvia Martina Bertesago
silviamartina.bertesago@beniculturali.it
Architecture Officer
Bruno De Nigris
bruno.denigris@beniculturali.it

REGIO VII

Archaeology Officer
Giuseppe Scarpati
giuseppe.scarpati@beniculturali.it
Architecture Officer
Bruno De Nigris
bruno.denigris@beniculturali.it

REGIO VIII

Archaeology Officer
Francesco Muscolino
francesco.muscolino@beniculturali.it
Architecture Officer
Anna Maria Mauro
annamaria.mauro@beniculturali.it

NECROPOLIS AND SUBURBAN VILLAS

Archaeology Officer
Luana Toniolo
luana.toniolo@beniculturali.it
Architecture Officer
Mariarosaria Villani
mariarosaria.villani-01@beniculturali.it

FORTIFICATIONS

Archaeology Officer
Luana Toniolo
luana.toniolo@beniculturali.it
Architecture Officer
Anna Onesti
anna.onesti-02@beniculturali.it

EXTRA MOENIA (SANCTUARY OF S. ABBONDIO, FONDO IOZZINO), VILLA SORA, CASTLE OF LETTERE

Archaeology Officer
Luana Toniolo
luana.toniolo@beniculturali.it
Architecture Officer
Anna Onesti
anna.onesti-02@beniculturali.it

ARCHAEOLOGICAL SITE OF BOSCOREALE and territory of the Boscoreale municipality

Via Settetermini – loc. Villa Regina – 80041 Boscoreale (NA)
Tel. + 39 081 5368796
Office for the Archaeological Site and Antiquarium of Boscoreale
Director Annamaria Sodo
annamaria.sodo@beniculturali.it
Architecture Officer Immacolata Bergamasco
immacolata.bergamasco@beniculturali.it

ARCHAEOLOGICAL SITE OF CASTELLAMMARE DI STABIA and territory of the following municipalities:

Castellammare di Stabia  – Gragnano 
Via Passeggiata archeologica – 80053 Castellammare di Stabia (NA)
Tel. + 39 081 8714541
Office for the Archaeological Site of Stabia and territory
Director Giovanna Bonifacio
giovanna.bonifacio@beniculturali.it
Architecture Officer Valerio Papaccio
valerio.papaccio@beniculturali.it

ARCHAEOLOGICAL SITE OF OPLONTIS and territory of the following municipality:

Torre Annunziata
Via Sepolcri – 80058 Torre Annunziata (NA)
Tel. + 39 081 8621755
Office for the Archaeological Site of Oplontis and territory
Coordinator manager of the Office for the Archaeological Site of Oplontis  Imma Bergamasco
immacolata.bergamasco@beniculturali.it
Archaeology Officer Giuseppe Scarpati
giuseppe.scarpati@beniculturali.it
Architecture Officer Carmela Mazza
carmela.mazza@beniculturali.it

The Ministerial Decree dated 23 rd december 2014, on the ‘Organisation and operation of state museums’, has established the following institutional bodies for autonomously run institutes:

  1. the Director,
  2. the Board of Directors,
  3. the Scientific Committee
  4. the Board of uditors.

These institutional bodies have the following responsibilities:

  1. guaranteeing the execution of the museum’s mission,
  2. assessing the museum’s cost effectiveness, efficiency and efficacy,
  3. assessing the scientific quality of the cultural activities and the methods of preservation, use, valorisation and communication of the cultural heritage kept by the museum.